top of page

Prepare Yourself to Become a Certified Master Architect (CMA)

A Certified Master Architect (CMA) is an authorized consultant and a valued member of the digital transformation journey with ServiceNow. They are proficient in advising customers with technology strategy and governance as well as solution design and architecture. Their best-practices advice sustains customers across technical planning and execution activities — from constructing the right technical strategy and execution plan to designing the platform governance process and operating model.

What is the Certified Master Architect Program?

The Certified Master Architect Program is a ServiceNow Elite program to train and certify specialists, above the “Implementation Specialist” level. It is a 6-month program that entails both in person and virtual events. In the CMA program, you aren’t just earning a certification, you are building a network.

Within the program, there is also peer-to-peer learning, which allows for new opportunities, ideas, and connections to develop between Architects. In the CMA program, participants work with other experts to discuss, debate and explore multiple approaches to the same issue. Combined with team-building activities and informal cohort “catch-ups,” this enables participants to build professional relationships and learn about others’ expertise, which can be leveraged during and after the program.

At the end of the program is the Board Review. This is the crucial point in the program where candidates are given a scenario to develop a design for and present to a panel of customer roles. Passing the Board Review along with a satisfactory involvement in the program throughout the program will confer the candidate with the CMA certification.

Once presented with the CMA certification, CMAs will enter a professional alumni program. As alumni, CMAs commit to developing themselves further professionally, as well as dedicate time to thought leadership across the ServiceNow ecosystem.

Who can Apply for the CMA Program?

To apply to the CMA program one must meet the following prerequisites before applying to this program.


  • At least 5 years of ServiceNow consulting experience

  • Experience as technical lead in more than 6 ServiceNow customer implementation engagements (mostly large, complex, and global in nature)

  • History of partnering with program directors and designing technical program-level activities and implementing complex technical solutions

  • Experience in presenting to large audiences


  • Certified System Administrator Certification (CSA)

  • ITSM Certified Implementation Specialist (CIS-ITSM)

  • Certified Application Developer (CAD)

  • Two other ServiceNow disciplines (CIS in CSM, HR, SecOps, ITOM etc.)

  • ITIL v3.0 or v4.0 Foundation (recommended)

What are the Benefits of Completing the Program?

A Certification recognizes and documents your experience, knowledge, and education. As an individual, getting certified extends your knowledge and skills while enhancing your professional credibility.

The program will benefit you by::

  • Strengthening your ability to solve complex business requirements with the ServiceNow platform

  • Sharpening your technical acumen working with cohort members on problems based on real customer case studies.

  • Mastering presenting technical architecture solutions to the C-Suite​

  • Being seen as a ServiceNow thought leader through developing blogs, whitepapers, and speaking opportunities

  • Learning how to advise customers and internal team when architecture calls for custom versus out-of-the-box functionality

I want to Participate! How can I Register?

To register go to the bottom of this page and click on the Apply Now link. If the application windows aren't open, you are able to subscribe and be notified when they open. As of now, ServiceNow is accepting applications for Europe, the Middle East, and Africa (EMEA) from September 19th, 2022 through December 2nd, 2022. Allocation windows will be published through ServiceNow’s Now Learning, and LinkedIn, announced internally on Now At Work for ServiceNow employees, and through the Partner Portal closer to the application opening date.

Each applicant must complete the application form during the eligible application window for their specific region.

A complete application includes:

  • Employment experience relating to ServiceNow

  • Qualifications and customer recommendations that are relevant to the application

  • Customer deployment experience and their role within these engagements

  • Details on what they can bring to the program and that they would expect to present back in cohort-led session

  • Your relevant experience in consulting to C-Suite (or equivalent)

  • A video recording of you (no longer than 3 mins) stating the reason(s) you should be accepted into the program, and what interesting topic(s) you'd like to present back to the cohort.

If you have any questions or are wanting to learn more about the Certified Master Architect Program, visit ServiceNow’s Now Learning site.


About GlideFast Consulting

GlideFast is a ServiceNow Elite Partner and professional services firm that provides tailored solutions and professional services for ServiceNow implementations, integrations, managed support services, application development, and training. Reach out to our team here.

1,121 views0 comments
bottom of page